Premiere Vision – Shanghai 2011

Today, October 27th I planned to attend the Premier Vision (PV) tradeshow in Shanghai which I believed to be from October 26 – 27, 2011.  As I did previously I searched the dates on Google, and below is a few of the long list of links in regards to the show:

PV listings for Shanghai fair

The first link was for a 2008 show, so I decided to click the tradeshowalerts listing as it appeared to have the 2011 dates correct, which they claim are October 26th and 27th.

PV Tradeshow alerts listing

I didn’t know where the Sofitel Pudong was so I decided it would be best to call the hotel and inquiry about directions to their hotel.  The location seemed obscure so I decided to ask if the Premiere Vision fair was at their hotel.  They advised me that their hotel is no longer a Sofitel, it is now a JinJiang Hotel and they did not have the PV fair at their hotel.   So back to Google I went to look for another source for my search.

PV Events Eye Listing

The EventsEye.com listing said the event was on October 26th and 27th, 2011 but the venue was different, they said the fair was at  Shanghai Exhibition Center which seemed more in line with a fair.  But I was confused how to reputable sites could have different information.  At the bottom of this website they had a link to the fair, so I decided to click and get the right information.

Premiere Vision website

I found out the show had already past, the dates were October 20th and 21st.  I also found it was held at a different venue from the previous listings, the venue is the Shanghai International Convention Center.   It is funny how their website says “RIGHT TIME / RIGHT PLACE” in big bold letters.  Its like they know the other websites have the wrong dates and address.

As an industry professional wanting to attend the fair I was disappointed to discover I had missed the fair.  But I was delighted that I didn’t spend the day in taxi’s trying to find a fair that had already past.

In regards to the above three listings you need to get your game on if this really is your business.  Premiere Vision my search was for “premiere vision shanghai dates” you should be the first listing… You should also let the other websites now the proper information about your show as it is misleading and not good for business.

Successful sourcing from Shanghai!!!

One thought on “Premiere Vision – Shanghai 2011

Leave a Reply

